HomeNewsWorld Whisky AwardsBooking Jim MurrayDram Good Book ShopContact
Jim Murray’s Whisky Bible is delighted to again make a point of celebrating the very finest whiskies you can find in the world. So we salute the distillers who have maintained or even furthered the finest traditions of whisky making and taken their craft to the very highest levels. And the bottlers who have brought some of them to us.

After all, there are over 4,500 different brands and expressions listed in this year's Whisky Bible and from every corner of the planet. Those which score 94 and upwards represents only a very small fraction of them. These whiskies are, in my view, the elite: the finest you can currently find on the whisky shelves of the world. Rare and precious, they are Liquid Gold. So it is our pleasure to announce that all those scoring 94 and upwards automatically qualify for the Jim Murray’s Whisky Bible Liquid Gold Award. Congratulations!

If your brand has won a Liquid Gold Award and you would like to use the Liquid Gold Award logo as seen on the right on any of your promotional branding or packaging please contact james@whiskybible.com who can provide a high resolution PDF of the artwork. Certificates are also provided to brand owners where possible.

Scottish Single Malt
Ardbeg Uigeadail
Old Pulteney Aged 21 Years
Scottish Blends
Ballantine’s 17 Years Old

American Straight Rye
George T Stagg

Scottish Single Malt
Ardbeg 10 Years Old
Ardbeg Supernova
Brora 30 Years Old
Glenfiddich 50 Years Old
Scott’s Selection Highland Park 1981
Scottish Grain
Clan Denny Cambus 47 Years Old
Scottish Blends
Old Parr Superior 18 Years Old
Parker’s Wheated Mashbill Aged 10 Years
William Larue Weller

American Straight Rye
Thomas H. Handy Sazerac Straight Rye
Japanese Single Malt
The Cask of Yamazaki 1990 Sherry Butt
Nikka Whisky Single Coffey Malt 12 Years
Indian Single Malt
Amrut Fusion
Taiwanese Single Malt
Kavalan Solist Fino Sherry Cask

A full list of all the Liquid Gold Award Winners can be found in the front of
Jim Murray's Whisky Bible 2012. Order your copy now from
The Dram Good Book Shop

© 2010 Dram Good Books Ltd.